2013-2014 Officers

Division Head
Byung S. Lee
Associate Professor
School of Communications
Elon University
216-C McEwen Communications/2850 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: 336.278.5675
Fax: 336.278.5734
Email: byunglee@elon.edu

Vice-Head & Program Chair
Seth Gitner
Assistant Professor
S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
Syracuse University
215 University Place
Syracuse, NY 13244
Phone: 315.443.9183
Cell: 403.546.6364
Email: smgitner@syr.edu

2nd Vice-Head
Bob Britten
Assistant Professor
Perley Isaac Reed School of Journalism
West Virginia University
Email: Bob.Britten@mail.wvu.edu

Research Chair
Mary Bock
Assistant Professor
College of Communication
The University of Texas at Austin
300 W. Dean Keeton
Austin, TX 78712-1073
Phone: 512.471.1845
Email: mary.bock@austin.utexas.edu

PF&R Chair
Denise McGill
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of South Carolina
Coliseum 4005E
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.8707
Fax: 803.777.4103
Email: mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu

Teaching Chair
Bettina Fabos
Associate Professor
University of Northern Iowa
Email: fabos@uni.edu

Best of the Web Chair
Kim Komenich
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Mass Communications
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0026
Phone: 408.924.3268
Fax: 408.924.3229
E-mail: kkomenich@casa.sjsu.edu

Creative Projects
Quint Randle
Associate Professor
College of Fine Arts and Communications
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801.422.1694
Email: quint_randle@byu.edu

Logo Chair
Alia Yunis
Zayed University
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Email: alia.yunis@zu.ac.ae

Membership Chair
Bonnie Layton
Lecturer
School of Journalism
Indiana University
940 E. Seventh St.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7108
Phone: 812.855.1699
Email: bllayton@indiana.edu

Graduate Student Liaisons
Carolyn Yaschur
Research/Programming
University of Texas School of Journalism
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: 512.471.1845
Mobile: 360.620.5710
Fax: 512.471.7979
Email: cyaschur@gmail.com

Allison Lazard
Digital Communications
University of Texas School of Journalism
Austin, TX 78712
Email: allison@allisonlazard.com

Robin Hoecker
Northwestern University
633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208-1113
Phone: 847.491.5279
Fax: 847.491.5070
Email: robinhoecker2014@u.northwestern.edu

Visual Communication Quarterly Editor
Berkley Hudson
Associate Professor
School of Journalism
University of Missouri
321-B Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1370
Phone: 573.882.4201
Email: hudsonb@missouri.edu
VCQ Website

Newsletter Editor
Matt Haught
University of Memphis
Email: mjhaught@gmail.com

Webmasters
Philip Loubere
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism
Middle Tennessee State University
1301 East Main St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615.494.7749
Fax: 615.898.5866
Email: ploubere@mtsu.edu

Wasim Ahmad
Assistant Professor
State University of New York-Stony Brook
N4024 Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3384
Phone: 631.632.1049
Fax: 631.632.7550
Email: wasim.ahmad@stonybrook.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *