2012-13 Officers

Division Head
Bruce Thorson
Associate Professor
College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
234 Anderson Hall/PO Box 880474
Lincoln, NE 68588
Phone: 402.472.8279
Fax: 402.472.8597
Email: bthorson2@unl.edu

Vice-Head & Program Chair
Byung S. Lee
Associate Professor
School of Communications
Elon University
216-C McEwen Communications/2850 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: 336.278.5675
Fax: 336.278.5734
Email: byunglee@elon.edu

2nd Vice-Head
Seth Gitner
Assistant Professor
S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
Syracuse University
215 University Place
Syracuse, NY 13244
Phone: 315.443.9183
Email: smgitner@syr.edu

Research Chair
Mary Bock
Assistant Professor
College of Communication
The University of Texas at Austin
300 W. Dean Keeton
Austin, TX 78712-1073
Phone: 512.471.1845
Email: mary.bock@austin.utexas.edu

PF&R Chair
Denise McGill
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of South Carolina
Coliseum 4005E
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.8707
Fax: 803.777.4103
Email: mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu

Teaching Chair
Amy Devault
Elliott School of Communication
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Box 31
Wichita, KS 67260-0031
Phone: 316.978.6052
Email: amy.devault@wichita.edu

Best of the Web Chair
Kim Komenich
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Mass Communications
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0026
Phone: 408.924.3268
Fax: 408.924.3229
E-mail: kkomenich@casa.sjsu.edu

Creative Projects
Quint Randle
Associate Professor
College of Fine Arts and Communications
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801.422.1694
Email: quint_randle@byu.edu

Logo Chair
Philip Motley
Assistant Professor
School of Communications
Elon University
2850 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: 336.278.5617
Email: pmotley@elon.edu

Membership Chair
Bonnie Layton
Lecturer
School of Journalism
Indiana University
940 E. Seventh St.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7108
Phone: 812.855.1699
Email: bllayton@indiana.edu

Graduate Student Liaisons
Matt Haught
Digital Communication
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.9620
Mobile: 304.634.3655
Fax: 803.777.4103
Email: haught@email.sc.edu

Visual Communication Quarterly Editor
Berkley Hudson
Associate Professor
School of Journalism
University of Missouri
321B Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1370
Phone: 573.882.4201
Email: hudsonb@missouri.edu
VCQ Website

Newsletter Editor
Bob Britten
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism
West Virginia University
1511 University Ave.
Morgantown, WV 26505-6010
Phone: 304.293.8710
Fax: 304.293.3072
Email: Bob.Britten@mail.wvu.edu

Webmaster
Philip Loubere
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism
Middle Tennessee State University
1301 East Main St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615.494.7749
Fax: 615.898.5866
Email: ploubere@mtsu.edu

Webmaster Committee
Wasim Ahmad
Assistant Professor
State University of New York-Stony Brook
N4024 Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3384
Phone: 631.632.1049
Fax: 631.632.7550
Email: wasim.ahmad@stonybrook.edu

2011-2012 Officers

Division Head
Jeremy Gilbert
Assistant Professor
Northwestern University, Medill School of Journalism
1870 Campus Dr., McCormick Tribune Center 4-125
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: 847.467.0874
Fax: 847.491.2370
Email: jgilbert@northwestern.edu

Vice-Head & Program Chair
Bruce Thorson
Associate Professor
College of Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
234 Anderson Hall/PO Box 880474
LIncoln, NE 68588
Phone: 402.472.8279
Fax: 402.472.8597
Email:bthorson2@unl.edu

2nd Vice-Head
Byung S. Lee
Associate Professor
School of Communications
Elon University
216-C McEwen Communications/2850 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: 336.278.5675
Fax: 336.278.5734
Email:byunglee@elon.edu

Research Chair
Robert Peaslee
Assistant Professor
College of Mass Communications
Texas Tech University
Box 43082
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone: 806.742.6500, Ext. 283
Fax: 806.742.1085
Email: robert.peaslee@ttu.edu

PF&R Chair
Denise McGill
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of South Carolina
Coliseum 4005E
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.8707
Fax: 803.777.4103
Email: mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu

Teaching Chair
Mary Bock
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Kutztown University
Rickenback Learning Center
PO Box 730
Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone: 484.646.4319
Fax: 484.646.4180
Email: bock@kutztown.edu

Best of the Web Chair
Kim Komenich
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Mass Communications
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0026
Phone: 408.924.3268
Fax: 408.924.3229
E-mail: kkomenich@casa.sjsu.edu

Creative Projects Co-Chairs
Michael Cheers
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
San Jose state University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0055
Phone: 408.924.3259
Fax: 408.924.3229
Email: mcheers@casa.sjsu.edu

Craig Herndon
Assistant Professor
School of Communications
Howard University
525 Bryant Street NW, Rm. C252
Washington, DC 20059
Phone: 202.806.7856
Fax: 202.806.9227
Email: cherndon@howard.edu

Logo Chair
Brian Cannon
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
Hawaii Pacific University
1132 Bishop St. FC-101
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808.544.0836
Fax: 808.544-0835
Email: bcannon@hpu.edu

Membership Chair
Yung Soo Kim
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
University of Kentucky
222 Grehan Building
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: 859.257.9466
Fax: 859.323.3168
Email: kim.s.eye@uky.edu

Graduate Student Liaisons
Carolyn Yaschur
School of Journalism
1 University Station A1000
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78712
Email: cyaschur@gmail.com

Matt Haught
College of Mass Communications & Information Studies
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.9620
Fax:803.777.4103
Email: haught@email.sc.edu

Victoria Bemker LaPoe
Manship School of Mass Communication and Public Affairs
Louisiana State University
1375 Aster St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225.578.7096
Email: vbemke1@lsu.edu

Liz Lance
School of Journalism
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573.777.0328
Email: elizabeth.a.lance@mail.missouri.edu

Visual Communication Quarterly Editor
Berkley Hudson
Associate Professor
School of Journalism
University of Missouri
321B Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1370
Phone: 573.882.4201
Email: hudsonb@missouri.edu
VCQ Website

Newsletter Co-Editors
Bob Britten
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism
West Virginia University
1511 University Ave.
Morgantown, WV 26505-6010
Phone: 304.293.8710
Fax: 304.293.3072
Email: Bob.Britten@mail.wvu.edu

Myles Ludwig
Assistant Professor
College of International Communication
Lynn University
3601 N. Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561.237.7429
Fax: 561.237.7097
Email: mludwig@lynn.edu

Co-Webmasters
Keith Greenwood
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism
University of Missouri
106 Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1370
Phone: 573.882.4867
Fax: 573.884.4999
Email: greenwoodk@missouri.edu

Quint Randle
Assistant Professor
College of Fine Arts and Communications
Brigham Young University
322 Brimhall
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801.422.1694
Fax: 801.422.0160
Email: quint_randle@byu.edu