Officers

Head
Julian Kilker, UNLV
E-mail address: kilker@unlv.nevada.edu

Vice-Head
Phil Loubere, Middle Tennessee State U.
E-mail address: phil.loubere@mtsu.edu

2nd Vice Head
Gabriel Tate, Arkansas State
E-mail address: gtait@astate.edu

PF&R Chair
David Staton, Northern Colorado
E-mail address: dstaton@uoregon.edu

Research Chair
Erik Palmer, Southern Oregon
E-mail address: palmere@sou.edu

Teaching Chair
Carolyn Yaschur, Augustana
E-mail address: carolynyaschur@augustana.edu

Creative Research Chair
Joe Gosen, Western Washington U.
E-mail address: Joe.Gosen@wwu.edu

Best of Digital Chair
Kevin Ripka, U. of Iowa
E-mail address: Kevin-ripka@uiowa.edu

Logo Contest Chair
Russell Williams, Zayed U.
E-mail address: russell.williams@zu.ac.ae

Membership Chair
Tara Mortensen, South Carolina
E-mail address: taram@sc.edu

Social Media Co-Chairs
T.J. Thomson, Missouri School of Journalism (through March 2018)
E-mail address: contact@tjthomson.com

Pinar Istek, UT at Austin (April through September 2018)
E-mail address: pinaristek@gmail.com

Webmaster
William Moner
E-mail address: wmoner@elon.edu

Webmaster
Phil Motley
E-mail address: pmotley@elon.edu

Grad Student Liaison
Kyser Lough, UT at Austin
E-mail address: kyserl@utexas.edu

Visual Communication Quarterly editor
xtine burrough, Texas at Dallas
E-mail address: xtine@utdallas.edu